Latest Older
We fired our guns and the british kept a comin'We fired our guns and the british kept a comin'

2004-07-05 - 9:21 a.m.
Yesterday was pretty good. We went out to Lake Weatherford to watch the fireworks. We spent about $50 and got about a dozen rockets and artillery shells. Not a lot of return for the money. But J. got to let them off so he was happy.

Then we went out on to the Lake and watched the fireworks from the boat. It was a lot of fun, although R. got a really bad headache on the way home.

I dropped J. off at work today, and now I'm home, just finished my second cup of coffee and a cranberry and orange muffin.

R. is still in bed. No plans for today, and that works for me.

R. is thinking about stopping all her training in Wicca. I told her that I'm going to keep going with the Correllian and the Ceremonial Magic.

I am pretty sure that within two years I will have built up a critical mass and can conduct the Magnum Opus...

But I could be wrong. It's a little sad that R. might be stopping. I like being able to talk to her about this stuff, and we were planning to start our own tradition. But I want her to be happy, first and foremost, so whatever she wants to do is fine by me.

Alright that's enough for now.

Have a wonderful day off. Unless you're working today, in which case, it sucks to be you :>

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com