Latest Older
In olden days a glimpse of stocking was looked on as something shocking.In olden days a glimpse of stocking was looked on as something shocking.

2004-07-19 - 6:53 a.m.
For me, Burlesque has always been something that happens to other people.

The only time I've seen a Burlesque house was on the Simpson, and I assumed it was just a strip show made to look 'old timey'. trancejen steered me right, however. Go check out her entry for late last night (or maybe this morning, who knows).

Either way, when a Burlesque show comes to Dallas, I definitely want to go. And I'll take R. too, I think she would enjoy it!

I avoid common-or-garden strip bars for three reasons:

1) I'm married and have no business hanging out there unsupervised.

But even when I was single however, reasons 2 & 3 were still in force:

2) You get to see naked women but you don't get to have sex with them.

What is the point of deliberately increasing your frustration level? So you can go home alone and crack one off? I never saw the logic in that.However even beyond reason 2 there was another overwhelming reason that will haunt me until the day I die.

3) You get to see naked women AND you get to have sex with them.

Yeah, you read it right. Nailing a dancer from a strip club in Tulsa 12 years ago will end up costing me, when all is said and done, about $128,000 in child support fees.

Six more years to go.

But at least I get to see him now, at regular if infrequent intervals.

Anyway, I digress.

Today is Monday, which means work from home day.

The internet connections been a bit dodgy the past few weeks, so I hope I can get through the day ok. Next payday, I want to go to Frye's and get a new Cat-5 cable between the router and the modem. Ping requests between the two are breaking up 20% of the time, and so that seems the most like candidate for problems. If that doesn't work, we'll get DSL, which appears to be available now in our area. Yippee!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com