Latest Older
Millennium Hand and Shrimp *Millennium Hand and Shrimp *

2004-08-09 - 8:37 a.m.
Its been an interesting weekend at the house of the Pink Gecko.

It started with our neighbors going on vacation, and within a few hours, their tree collapsing onto the road:

What are you supposed to do about something like that? I mean its our neighbor's tree, and we want to help them, but how much money should we spend clearing it up? I Tried calling the City, but it was already past 5:00 pm and no-one was there.

Fortunately, the guy across the street called 911. They came out at 11:00 pm that with chainsaws and a wood chipper and Took Care of The Problem.

I was very impressed.

Saturday was mostly spent working on J's computer. He finally had gotten the other half of his money from working which came to $210, so we went down to Frye's and bought a bare bones system and a Intel Celeron 2.3 GHz chip.

Then we put the rest of it together, adding the hard drive, floppy, CD ROM drive and network card.

But because he was on Windows 98 first edition, and the chip was faster than 2.1 Ghz, it would not load Windows. So we had to dick around loading windows Second edition via windows 2000 (don't ask) before it finally came up and worked good.

J. is very happy with his computer now...

Today, R. is taking him to get registered for his Sophomore year, and I am supposed to be working. But I didn't get up until 8:00am, because I didn't get to sleep until 2:00am, and this may be due to the coffee I had yesterday evening at IHOP before we went to see I, ROBOT

I highly recommend this movie. All three of us enjoyed it. But, if you are a great diehard fan of Asimov, you might not enjoy it. It does take a lot of liberties with the book. And I have seen people walk out of Lord of the Rings because some of the scenes were in a different order...

Damn, I forgot to take the trash out, and I hear the garbage truck leaving....

Curses!

I also finally got the new interview online at the website, so go check it out, and have a great Monday :)

  • * You don't know who Foul Ole Ron is? Buggrit...

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com