Latest Older
Try the fish....Try the fish....

2004-08-11 - 8:54 a.m.
"You know I said I could make mashed potato substitute out of Broccoli?"
"Yes, that's why I bought so much of it"
"Ummm...I meant cauliflower"
"..."
"He he he"
"That's not funny..."

They have similar qualities, but I really do know the difference. I just had a brainfart. So last night I made pork chops, with Broccoli and Leeks in cheese sauce.

It was good, but J. didn't like it. He's not a big slab-o-meat kid.

His dad used to cook on the barbecue every night, and that sort of turned him off steaks, chops etc.

Yesterday was our second day of no carbs. We are aiming to get back into Ketosis in the next two weeks. Isn't there something we can buy to test our pee to see if we're in Ketosis? I thought there was, but now I'm not sure. Couldn't see anything at Eckerds when I went.

I have 15lbs I want to lose. R. doesn't want to gain any, but really doesn't need to lose anymore, although I think she'd like to lose 10lbs.

J. needs to lose a lot of weight. Probably 50lbs or more. But if we can't get him back into Ketosis before school starts, we're gonna have the devils own time with him, since he will eat cheeseburgers and french fries on his return, no matter what we tell him.

I hope today is busy. I hope it goes quickly, also.

Something strange. We usually sleep naked, but R. wore a nightdress last night 'because she felt like it'. I hope it's just a one off.

Alright nothing to report really. Time to get some work done.

Happy humpday...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com