Latest Older
Music with Rocks inMusic with Rocks in

2004-08-19 - 7:40 a.m.
Rain came to the House of the Pink Gecko early this morning. Having done its usual trick of turning the garden into a lake, its is now starting to move off.

As well as apparently being in Daylog Mode on dland at the moment, it seems I am also in Clumsy Mode.

Last night, blowing out the candle on my family altar, I banged my head of the mantlepiece above the hearth.

This morning I got up, and as I put my dressing gown on, my raised left arm got repeatedly abused by the blades of the ceiling fan.

Then I stubbed my toe on the dumbell we use to keep the bedroom door a-little-open-but-still-kinda-closed. Je suis un klutz extraordinaire.

The dumbell is there because we cannot close the bedroom door at night. If we do the cats will hammer and hammer on it to get in or get out, or just to let us know they can.

Yet we don't want it open all the way, so we put the dumbell in front of the door so it only opens a cat's breadth...

We're nearly at the end of our two weeks no carbs. I checked this morning, and I'd lost 5lbs. If I lose ten more, I'll be happy. If I lose 15lbs I'll be ecstatic. If I lose 20lbs, well then its back to the Thesaurus...

I'm thinking about going for a degree in Geology. If I can get through the next three years intact, we'd be able to afford to let me go to school in the evenings to do that. I'd love to go for a Pretty Heavy Diploma ultimately, but that would take a long ass time I think.

We'll see.

I also saw a PBS show the other day that showed how to 'cheat' playing modern music, so I need to drag the keyboard out at some point and practice that...

I'm working from home today, so I'd better hop to it.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com