Latest Older
A HitchA Hitch

2004-09-07 - 8:33 a.m.
Some days I just don't feel like writing in here. Other days I don't have anything to say.

I still write as often as I can, because even if no-one reads this drivel, it is still good practice for me.

I got my final project done. 20 pages, 7500 words. I sent it in Sunday, and have heard nothing since from my mentor, but I suspect he is having issues right now - he hasn't been on his usual lists either.

Patience is a virtue.

In other news, my niece, JS who came to America in June, met her boyfriend on July 1st, and just got engaged to him!

They are planning to get married July 1st next year, which is a good thing.

I am very happy for her, and I hope it all works out :)

I have work to do. I suppose I should go do it.

Sorry if this diary sucks lately. Hopefully it will improve in the future....

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com