Latest Older
Give me Lithium or give me MethGive me Lithium or give me Meth

2004-09-10 - 7:50 p.m.
I saw a billboard on the way home tonight that said:

DON'T BELIEVE THE LIBERAL MEDIA

I'm curious - when did 'Liberal' become a bad word? Liberal has the same root as Liberty, meaning Freedom.

Is Freedom a bad thing now? Is that why the FCC is scaring the crap out of the radio and television networks?

Why do some people see the ACLU as bad? They defend the constitution. Isn't that a good thing?

I must be missing something...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com