Latest Older
Can't think of a title.Can't think of a title.

2004-09-21 - 8:43 a.m.
I'm tired.

I had a hard time sleeping last night, mainly because R. is leaving today for Omaha for a few days.

I miss her when she's away. Or when I'm away. I guess its easier for me because I'm still at home, with our things around me.

So I'm at the office, barely keeping my eyes open, witha Benadryl hangover, which always makes me feel like my sinapses have been coated with cotton wool.

The new french class starts today in about 45 minutes, so that at least should be an interesting diversion.

I spoke to my mom last night. She's not doing well. She's got this smouldering bone cancer thing, and is in a lot of pain, and yesterday she had a bunch of tests which made her really tired.

We talked about what I wanted from the house.

I don't like talking about that stuff, but she is immensely practical when all is said and done.

I want the watch that my grandfather gave to my father, and I want the piece of malachite I gave to dad while he was suffering from his cancers, and which he carried around with him every day.

Those are the only things I really want.

*sigh*

It seems to quick for this to be happening after my father.

I think I need to stop writing now.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com