Latest Older
We give thanks for unknown blessings already on the way...We give thanks for unknown blessings already on the way...

2004-09-25 - 5:12 p.m.
Well, we went out to Pagan Pride in Dallas today.
Yawn.
Even the baptists didn't turn up to boycott it.
If I had more time I'd start one in Fort Worth for next year - I think there's a demand for it.
We did our Mabon ritual last night, and that went well. Except as usual I can't make a corn dolly to save my life :>
Mabon is the 2nd harvest when we give thanks for blessings received and get rid of anything we no longer need.

This evening we're going to Greekfest. That's usually good for a few laughs and some decent food :)

And I am so glad my baby is home safe! I got a good night's sleep last night with her beside me.

I just wish we'd had time this morning to retie our love-knot...

Maybe later :>

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com