Latest Older
Summer - Splat! - Fall.Summer - Splat! - Fall.

2004-11-24 - 8:20 a.m.
It is cold in the house of the Pink Gecko this morning.
Fall has arrived. Or to be more precise, Plummet has arrived. Fall would imply that the leaves have gently fallen one by one, gracefully scattering themselves around the garden and dancing elegantly and fancifully in the wind like little autumn fairies.
The reality of the situation is that our trees appear to have absorbed some kind of super strong organix ex-lax and dumped their entire foliage quota in a deep carpet of brown basically overnight.
Must be a Texas thing.
I still have to post stuff about our Las Vegas trip. But I also have to get the photos developed, so I may do that first and then post the pictures. We shall see.
I'm working from home today, on general principal. Its the day before thanksgiving. The Metroplex is a mess after yesterday's high winds and I would rather be home.
I need to call my mum today. I think I will go do that now.
Have a bottom wobbling Wednesday.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com