Latest Older
Pretty in PinkPretty in Pink

2004-11-26 - 9:06 a.m.
Thanksgiving was wierd.
The phone rang a lot with people saying they were coming and then not coming.
R's Stepdad showed up and promptly fell asleep for two hours. Then spoke to R's brother on the phone and spent the next five minutes engaged trying to get him into a lunguistic half-nelson. "Fuck You...No, Fuck YOU!....Yeah? Well Fuck You!!"
*sigh*
We watched Shrek and Pirates of the Carribean. We ate , but not too much, and we sent most of the rest home with the R's stepdad.
I am up first this morning. I am dressed already since I need to go to the store in search of Sweet'n'Lo for my poor wife has none, and she won't even take a sip of water without it, I kid you not...
So I will go out into the cold cruel world and procure saccharin sweeteners in little pink packets for my Lady Love, for such is The Way of the Husband...

Enjoy your Friday...

Oh, by the way - Soylent Green? It's made from People...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com