Latest Older
Merry Friggin' ChristmasMerry Friggin' Christmas

2004-12-03 - 8:34 a.m.
To say Christmas has become too commerical is like saying Iraq has become too violent.
Yes, it has, but it's our own damn fault.
I long for the Little House on the Prairie Days when everyone got one present.
I would get J. a Cellular Phone. R. would get me a new shirt. I would fix the wheel on the buggy for R. so she could ride into town and buy a new hat.
Paradoxically, we went to Del Frisco's last night. One of the fund companies was laying on a bit of a do for its client, of which R's company is one the major ones. So I had Tiger Shrimp, filet mignon steak, bread pudding and a rather elegant Cabernet Sauvignon. They even validated the Valet parking for us.
This little bash must have put the company back about $6K. What they spent on R. and I alone would have got us through next week, fixed R's computer power supply (which went out last night - thank you God) and I could have saved my christmas money.
Oh well.
Today is Friday the 3rd December. Christmas Eve is in 21 days. That's two paychecks away. A lot can happen between now and then.
More things could go wrong, for example...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com