Latest Older
Here I am, brain the size of a planet... *Here I am, brain the size of a planet... *

2004-12-14 - 10:54 a.m.
The cold feels particularly biting today. Standing outside smoking all wrapped up in four layers of clothing, I wonder how and where we will smoke when its biting cold and wet.
R. woke up in a sneezing jag last night about 3:00 am. No idea why.
She went back to sleep afterwards and so did I, and we both seem ok this morning.
Unusual though.
I feel like I'm sufferring some kind of burn-out. I have maybe eight books to read and review from different publishers, and I'm just not in the mood to read them.
Instead I just read 'Coalescent' by Stephen Baxter. It was interesting to a degree because it did bring into focus the rising and falling of civilizations and how people cope with that, but it did not have the great sweeping vistas of time and space that his works are famous for...
In half an hour, I think I will go to Barnes and Noble to get another book. Don't know what yet, but something enjoyable.
In the meantime I have various mind pummelingly pointless tasks to accomplish, so excuse me while I go pick up a piece of paper...
*
  • If you don't know who Marvin the Paranoid Android is, then this reference is meaningless...

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com