Latest Older
Fragments from a larger picture.Fragments from a larger picture.

2004-12-20 - 8:21 a.m.
I had a glorious sleep last night, and woke up warm and snuggly this morning with a cup of coffee on my bedside table.
I reflected, finally on the last few days. We had a Christmas party to attend, the Yule ritual, shopping to do, a benefits system to bring on line. There have been moments of high drama and hysterical laughter, bitching and boasting, caring and helping.
I'm not sure if I can adequately recite the events as they occurred, so I'll offer up some snippets of conversation from the various activities:

"Death to the Filthy Martian Invaders, and their Venusian Space Monkey Slaves!"

"What is that? Rocky Mountain Oysters?"
"No, Crab Cakes. I think."

"I like sucking his cock, 'cause he likes it, so I do it often."

"Oh shit, it's the wrong url!"

"Ok, I'm ready for the good stuff now."
"Ewww. That ain't the good stuff..."

"Do NOT Open the Car Door! OK, now close the window, throw up in the car if you have to, just keep it together a little longer!"

"I've no doubt it is time for a smoke, but I've gotta get this damn thing finished before the lemmings start jumping off the cliff."

"It gets up on its own and takes its pills"

"What is this I see before me, A walking Corpse?"
"A Living God!"

"I've gotta be up at 5:00 a.m."
"Well, I've gotta be up at 4:00 a.m."
"I've got to stay up until 12:01"

"Did J. tell you some kid shot himself in the leg outside the school out Wednesday?"
"What? What was he doing with a gun?"
"Shooting himself in the leg..."

That's all I can remember. Enjoy your Monday...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com