Latest Older
Talking to God on the big gold telephoneTalking to God on the big gold telephone

2005-01-14 - 8:34 a.m.
Everyone gets fifteen minutes of fame. I haven't had mine yet. I expect it will happen sometime in the next ten years.
Either for some great philosophical insight, or for a new book, or for outstanding contributions to the field of projectile vomiting. One day, I shall be in a crowded press conference, with cameras snapping all around me, and TV cameras beaming my smile, chubby mug all over the planet.
After a small, grateful speech I will field questions from reporters. The first will undoubtedly be
'What's that gross lump on your clothing?'
And then, finally, I shall find the missing loogey I hocked up this morning...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com