Latest Older
International IncidentInternational Incident

2005-01-20 - 5:41 p.m.
So, I think I mentioned that A's mom was thinking of taking him over to England to meet his grandma (my mom).
I'd spoken with Big Sis, and she'd said sure she could put her and A. up for a few days. Have her call to make arrangements when she would be coming.
A's mom was also planning to stay with her friends while over in England, which would work out just right.
Big Sis got a phone call last night from A's mom, saying that she'd booked the tickets, was coming in two weeks and staying for a month.
What, the living Fuck???
Big Sis has never met A's mom. Or my son A. Big Sis has never talked to A's mom before this conversation.
A's mom booked the tickets without calling anyone, then called her friends and found out that they would in fact be in America during that time, and so she would be staying with my Big Sis all that time.
Which went over like a lead balloon. Who in their right mind makes plans like that? Who disregards any other considerations about who, what, when, where and how they are going to be staying and just goes and big fat books the tickets then expects a complete stranger to take them in???
I mean come onee, what the crap is that???
Big Sis was upset and somewhat fraught. I started calling around the family, and left a voice mail for A's mom (who I suspect knows damn well what she's doing and is now screening her calls) to try and either spread the load around a bit or put the brakes on altogether. In the voice mail I tried as best I could to say 'what are you fucking cracked???' without actually saying it. I used the word 'Miscommunication' a lot.
Nobody fucks with my family like this, I don't care if they're my son's mother, Mother Theresa, or the blessed virgin Mary. No-one. Fucks. With my Family.
So right now, we are in a holding pattern. Big Sis sent a polite email back saying not just no but hell no, and please seek help.
I am waiting for a phone call from A's mom, which should be interesting...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com