Latest Older
Sock it to me.Sock it to me.

2005-03-10 - 9:07 a.m.
My socks are conspiring against me.
I have always had a problem with holes in my socks. Since the farming out in recent years, of sock production to whatever south east asian country has been tooling up to do to Taiwan what Taiwan did to Hong Kong, this problem has gotten worse.
My socks last about three days, then I get holes in the big toe. This might be due in part to the nails on my big toes, which are always so thick and sharp that about once a month I have to hire an oxy-acetylene torch to trim the damn things back.
Invariably, six days out of seven I wear socks with holes in the big toes.
Staring at my feet this morning, I thought I would switch them over (right to left, left to right) so that the holes are no longer on the big toe, but now occupy space somewhere around the third and fourth toes.
That was about ten minutes ago. I just looked down and the buggers have shifted back over to the big toes again.
Can someone explain the logic of that to me please?

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com