Latest Older
CrapularityCrapularity

2005-03-14 - 8:18 a.m.
The weekend was a wash. Saturday we had a bunch of stuff we needed to get done, but ended up not doing it because we had to run R's mum and stepdad up to the airport to hire a car. Why the airport?
Because there is some strange conspiracy at work that will not allow you to hire a car past noon in the DFW metroplex except at the airport.
The few people in the trade I got to speak to all treated it like the most natural thing in the world, but no-one could tell me why this was so.
Does the entire car-hiring population of DFW suddenly turn into a pumpkin on midday Saturday? What gives?
Anyway, we tried to get some of our stuff done on Sunday but ended up only getting about half of it done.
Then I had a lousy time sleeping last night, and found myself up and working at 1:30 in the morning, which sucked.
This morning I have to go and take R's car in to Midas to get the brakes checked. I also need a haircut and need to get my antiobiotics refilled.
And yes, I still have news coming, I think, but it probably won't be until around 9:00pm tonight.
I stumbled onto a community of witches. They took me in...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com