Latest Older
The perils of telecommuting.The perils of telecommuting.

2005-04-08 - 3:28 p.m.
What to do what to do.
Today is Friday. I worked at home yesterday. Went in Wednesday, worked at home Monday and Tuesday.
That's what I'm supposed to do now, because we're sharing desk space.
It's good on the one hand, because it means I don't spend as much money, and get more work done. And I'm not so tired from spending 2 hours in the car everyday.
The downside is that if you're at home people tend to forget about you. You can get moved sideways, down and out of an organization. I've seen it happen.
Working at home means I don't need a raise. I can cope without one.
But how long will I be able to do this?
Angels and Gods protect me from corporate downsizing. Let my code be strong, my efforts be recognized and my screw-ups be insignificant and unnoticed...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com