Latest Older
Puff Puff Pant Pant my Ass...Puff Puff Pant Pant my Ass...

2005-05-20 - 11:33 p.m.
Trancejen is talking about doing an hour of cardio a day.
If I'm lucky, or unlazy enough, I will walk for half an hour, with a brief stop half way through.
The stop is because I walk a mile to the store, buy my cigarettes and walk a mile back.
I have never been much on exercise.
When I was very very young, I had Tuberculosis. I still test positive for it. I think consequently I developed scar tissue in my lungs that prevented me from ever doing vast amounts of Cardio.
I know people that are twice as heavy and half as tall as me, that think nothing of doing 20 minutes on a treadmill every day.
I have the lung capacity of a baby mouse...
How am I going to lead the brave new world when the great-getting-up-morning-comes if I can't even outrun the damn comet??
Ho hum...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com