Latest Older
Giddy upGiddy up

2005-06-19 - 12:55 p.m.
When I was young - maybe 5 years old, at night by dad used to tell me it was time to go up the wooden hill to Bedfordshire in the Land of Nod.

Then he would sing me this song:

Horesy Horsey don't you stop,
Just let your feet go clipity clop
Your tail goes swish
And the wheels go round
Giddy up, we're homeward bound

I miss my dad.

If you've never heard this little ditty. The lyrics are here.

Happy Father's Day dad.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com