Latest Older
Alarm! Alarm!Alarm! Alarm!

2005-07-31 - 11:25 a.m.
Strange night last night.
We went to bed at 1:00, and just as we were drifting off to sleep, R's car alarm starts going batshit!

I got out of bed and checked, but everything seemed ok, so I rechecked the house was locked and went back to bed.

I couldn't sleep now, of course, so I got up, played poker, lost, then came back to bed, about 2:30 am.

"BZZZZZZ"

I wake up, look at the clock. It is 7:00 am, and now the Fire Alarm is beeping. This usually means low battery, so I let it go, waiting for the next BZZ.

...
...
...

I guess it wasn't the-"BZZZ BZZ BZZZZ BZZ BZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ"

Ok, so I get up, and R gets up and we check through the house because whatever the hell that was, it weren't not damn low battery signal.

J. is awake, barely it seems, and knows nothing. Personally I think I smell smoke in his room, but biological decay can have a similar smell sometimes so I'm not certain.

"What the fuck is with the alarms? Is someone trying to tell us something?"

"I dreamed of a Tornado" says R.

This is usually a sign of worry or something bad coming.

"But, I wasn't scared"
"Hmmmm."

I try getting up and staying up, without much success. I put coffee on but never drank any. I went back to bed, slept until R. woke me at 10:30, and dreamed of nuclear explosions...

Wierd, huh?

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com