Latest Older
They Spinnin N***er, they Spinnin!They Spinnin N***er, they Spinnin!

2005-10-15 - 7:36 p.m.
The flight from Dallas to LGW Was typically long and boring. Fortunately I got to sit next to Farty McFart The Fartinest Man in all of Fart Town, so that at least livened things up from a nasal perspective.

I am tired. I slept earlier, then chatted to my mum for a while. Went to visit my Dad's grave.

There is no A/C in this country, so if you don't open the windows, you swelter on a day like today where the temperature reached a blazing 68 degrees.

England is the only country in the world that can consistently make the sun look small, cold and damp.

Now I'm in a Cybercafe in Slough trying to Yahoo family back home. Unsuccessfully of course.

I think tomorrow will be a better day. Technology in the UK (and I assume Europe) is embarrasingly farther along than in the US right now.

I read an article today about a woman here who had her eyesight restored with Stem cell work. My car helped me park it using it's onboard Sonar, and the radio kept breaking in to tell me about roadwork problems ahead. There are other examples too - these are just ones that come to mind.

I need to find something open in this damn town at the ungodly hour of 8:00pm because I need some Alka Seltzer.

I'm not holding out much hope though....

Guess I will leave now. My Internet Access is only a quid an hour so I don't feel an overwhelming urge to use every second of my time, especially since my various attempts to contact R. or J. have failed miserably :(

Oh well, TTFN...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com