Latest Older
Casting my PodCasting my Pod

2006-01-14 - 5:55 p.m.
I had a geek moment today.

I've been interested in this whole Podcast thing for a while now, so today I thought was as good a time as any to make a start on it for PaganNews.com.

That's why the RSS feed for the site now contains This File.

Let me know what you think. If you like it, I'll have a word and we'll get a Podcast thing going on a regular basis.

Also, since I was at a loose end, I wrote this - nothing but something to do, so don't beat me up about it, it's the only song I've ever written, produced and published, and it ain't Mozart.

Here it is anyway, mostly its for yoyotech and Johnnypop, both of whom are in England.

Anyway, enough stalling, Click Here.

The Podcast and the above song were both produced using Audacity, which is a pretty cool, and extremely easy to use piece of audio software. If you want to do your own Podcasts, then this is the software I'd recommend to get you started!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com