Latest Older
Oh my God, a Cast Page!Oh my God, a Cast Page!

2003-12-29 - 1:39 p.m.
Yes, I thought it was finally time to add a Cast Page. Everyone else seems to have one these days. In my day you were lucky if you knew the sex of the people in the entries. It's all changed now though, what with that decimilization and all...

Okay, okay...Basically, I'm just explaining the left hand side bar (Top Stories) a little more, so those of you what get confused with all the references to R. and J. and so on can get some clarity and peace of mind:>

  • R & Catpewk are married

    We've been married for over two years, and we lived together for several years before that. We met at work. R. worked for me. We fell in love, and so had to leave the company. It was a little more complex than that at the time, but that's another story...

  • Catpewk is English, but lives in TX.

    I moved to the US in 1990. Tulsa, OK. I had a blast in Tulsa. Too much fun, in fact. Moved to Dallas in 1992, been in DFW ever since.

  • R. is Texan, born and raised.

    Burleson, in fact. One of the few true texans I've met in Texas.

  • J, R's son, lives with us

    J. is a good kid in many ways. He's polite and respectful and intelligent. But we practically have to drag him kicking and screaming through school, dogging him every step of the way to do his homework, turn in his assigments etc. Left to his own devices, he gets 'F's in everything. When we force him to make the effort, he gets 'A's. 15 years old, he is learning about hormones in a big way right now, and has taken to borrowing his mom's clothing.

  • K, R's daughter lives with her Dad

    K. is J's older sister by one year. The is the total opposite of J. Highly self sufficient, straight 'A's and extra credit work, music is her life and she practices every chance she gets. She hopes to go to Boston University. J. hopes to get to the next level in Zelda.

  • A, Catpewk's son, lives with his mom

    Part of the 'too much fun' I had in Tulsa. A's mom was a stripper at a club called Toppers on 31st and Yale. A. was the result of a freak lapdancing accident. I pay child support, but for most of his 12 years I haven't seen him, until Fall 2003 when he has started coming down once per month, which is awesome.

  • JR is Catpewk's boss

    JR is a good guy. He's a christian minister, but is highly tolerant of other religions and beliefs. Although I don't discuss mine with him, I think he knows I'm not on the same path as he is. He has taught me a lot (by example), so I have a lot of respect for him. But I'm still pissed about getting shotgunned into this job when I was perfectly happy contracting...

  • JW is one of Catpewk's Co-workers

    JW is a programmer. He is a lot like me, which means we have a hard time getting along. We manage though.

  • Top is another of Catpewk's Co-workers

    Short for 'Top Kick', which is short for First Sergeant. Top is an ex-ranger. He's fought or taught in most of the world's hot spots. He's a good guy, and now runs the help desk.

  • K (in context) is R's Priestess

    K is a wiccan high priestess and a pretty cool lady. R studies with her.

  • KS sometime friend, erstwhile enemy

    Haven't heard much from KS recently. He is a social butterfly and collector of tradition grades. He and R's ex-priestess have their own tradition going now, I believe. When they fall out (again), I'm sure KS will return to our lives.

  • JS is Catpewk's niece in the UK. In fact, she is currently in Maine (as of August 2004) working at a hotel up there and having a wonderful time. She is 24 and looks after some of the better of our family's genes...
  • B is R's friend and co-worker

    B is an ex-marine drill instructor, but you wouldn't know it. Good heart, but can be a real airhead at times...

  • Big J (or GI J) is B's husband

    Big J used to be a Submariner, now he is in finance, which is how he met B, and therefore us. Awesome cook, very intense personality.

  • B&J are usually R's bosses

    A couple that has stayed together through rough times, put themselves through school, and built their own multi-million dollar business from the ground up. I have a lot of respect for these two. They also throw awesome parties and really look after their staff. I am constantly jealous of R's work environment.

  • L is R's older brother

    Doesn't celebrate christmas, thinks its pagan (it is - shhh! :>). Kind of an ultra right wing christian religion that I can't remember the name of. But he is a good guy, and one of the few reliable members of R's family. He is put upon by his wife, who refuses to visit his side of the family. Occasionally we babysit for him.

  • G is R's younger brother

    Got out of the joint after doing 5 years for running out on a restaurant check (I'm not kidding). he is having extreme difficulty finding something positive to focus his attention on.

  • R&H are R's parents

    Well, R. is R's mom, and H. is her stepdad. Total flakes. Give them a million dollars in assets and in 24 hours they'll turn it into $50 hard cash. R. (My R.) once said that to me if she ever needs to know whether she is doing the right thing or the wrong thing she just asks herself - 'what would mom do?'. As long as she then does the exact opposite, she finds she's usually on the right track.

  • Johnnypop is Catpewk's buddy in the UK.

    I've known this guy for 27 years. He's probably the only constant non-blood-related thing in my life. He is a talented actor and musician, but cannot get a break to save his life. He is also one hell of an artist. A piss artist, in fact :>

    That's it. I may add more stuff later, like pictures and so on. We'll see :)

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com