Latest Older
Inaugural EntryInaugural Entry

2003-05-06 - 4:06 p.m.

Hello,

I suppose I should tell you a bunch of stuff about me. I probably will in a bit. I started this diary today for no particular reason. I've often thought I'd like to start one, just never got around to it.

When I was a kid, I had a diary, and wrote in it for a couple of years, then one day my mum wrote : "Why can't you write something interesting in here?"

I was so shocked that she had not only been reading it, but that she had written in it, that I stopped writing in it then and there.

I have kept a sort of journal on and off for ten years now, I guess. Recording thoughts, and anything important that has happened in my life.

My Dad died recently, so that made it in there. He was 84, and died with dignity, mind and body intact. That is all any of us can hope for I guess.

So what should I tell you about me? I'm married, 39 and bored with my job. I'm lucky to have it, I guess, given the economy. I was a consultant up until last October, when I took a permanent job with the company I'd been consulting for. It was kind of a shotgun wedding, but it's the only game in town right now, so I'll just suck it up until I can find something better.

Today is Tuesday. My favorite websites today are:

  • PaganNews.com

  • DiaryLand

    My favorite junkmail today is this protest picture from the Masters, women protesting equal rights. Check out the guy at the back:

    Well I guess that's it for today. I'll write more soon :)

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com