Latest Older
Thirty-nine again. and again.Thirty-nine again. and again.

2005-03-23 - 3:36 p.m.
Tomorrow is my Birthday. I will be 41.
This past year I have:
Advanced to the Grade of Philosophus in the Golden Dawn.
Achieved 2nd Degree Priesthood in the Correllian Tradition.
Became a Mentor at Witchschool.
Lost an Election.
Watched an idiot become President.
Watched another idiot become President.
Upgraded my Computer.
Been to Las Vegas.
Lost a few hundred bucks in Las Vegas.
Gained about 15 pounds.
Been featured in a Japanese UFO Book.
Come closer to understanding what happens when you die.
Began to suspect the true nature of the Universe.
Cried a lot, in private.
Begun to turn a profit on the The site.
Seen my niece twice.
Seen my son maybe half a dozen times.
Lost my Aunty Mabel. She was 93.
Studied French.
Studied Hebrew. A bit.
Written Several hundred diary entries.
Written half a dozen articles.
Had some published in magazines.
Discovered that there is a significant probability that we are all going to get shat upon from a great height in seven years and change.
Had severe toothache.
Had my spelling ability questioned (spelling pewk instead of puke).
Been called:
  • A Commie
  • A Pinko
  • An arms merchant
  • A Buddha
  • A Guru
  • A simple-minded liberal
  • A fucking moron
  • A fucking genius
    Spent an inordinate amount of time working on systems that were never implemented.
    Studied Alchemy.
    Studied Geomancy.
    Studied the strange red spots on my arms and legs and tummy.
    Shaved my privates (including the nuts) and kept them shaved.
    Got my first tax refund in probably five years.
    Philosophized and practiced Altruism, Love, Forgiveness and Humility.
    Oh boy, have I practiced humility....
    Anyway, that's it.
    For those of you that want to get me something nice, the wish list from last year still applies. Here it is.

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com